Awards Program

The Alberta Museums Association Awards Program recognizes leadership, exceptional work, and innovative thinking contributing to the social, cultural, and educational fabric of Alberta. The Awards Program is grounded in the belief that excellence, innovation, and creativity form the foundation of outstanding museums. Award recipients take the lead in creating value, accessibility, and relevance in their communities.


2022 Awards Recipients

Leadership Award: Education - TELUS World of Science - Edmonton   Leadership Award: Engagement - Red Deer Museum + Art Gallery   Lieutenant Governor's Award: Dr. Alwynne Beaudoin

Robert R. Janes Award: Galt Museum & Archives   Queen Elizabeth II Platinum Jubilee Medals 


For more information about the Awards Program, please contact

Twitter Flickr LinkedIn CEI News